Layer It On.

“Winter is coming”, bored and tired of hearing this phrase since forever? not anymore. Now that it has finally arrived, let your wardrobe do the talking. However, before I proceed I’d like to apologise for not being very regular. I know no excuse will justify my irregularity, but I’ll still give it a go. After graduating, just like any other graduate even I was driven by the keenness to earn some pennies and embrace the overhyped ‘adulthood’. Little did I know that it wasn’t as exciting as I had expected it to be. I spent all these months getting stressed, agitated, and miserable. At a point of time, I was on the verge of giving up. Nevertheless, I decided to face it for once and all, and now here I am happier, more confident, and doing what I do best. As they say, ‘better late than never’.

Coming back to the “Winters”, if you ask me what I love about it the most? It’s layering. Taking inspiration from the same, I’ve created three looks using a beautiful embroidered shrug. It’s a piece of clothing that can be worn over everything and anything, making your fashion game a total “win win”, this season. This is the first time I am doing a look book and I am super excited to share all the three looks centred around ‘the shrug’. Looking for some winter trends inspiration? You’ve come to the right place. So, scroll down and get inspired.

Look-1 Bash it out.

This first look is all about giving a little twist to your romper. I am wearing a tube romper with this chic and oh so sexy long embroiderd shrug and pairing it up with chokers and nude heels. I am sure if you wear this to a night party you’re going to turn a lot of heads.

edited-pictures-8Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO
edited-pictures

Look-2 Unconventional.

This look is a little Boho inspired. Just adding right things to your basic outfit is always the right option. Wearing this halter body suit with ripped denims and adding few right elements like that Boho neck piece, tan brogues and of course my favorite shrug of this season. Wear this to your casual outings, lunch dates and you are ready to rock the streets.

edited-pictures-11edited-pictures-2edited-pictures-5Processed with VSCO

Look-3  Not so conventional

Wedding season is just around the corner, looking for a perfect dress?. Are you too bored of wearing same old sarees, lehengas, gowns to the functions?.I know this is the safest pick and will make you feel all comfy, no denial in that but life is all about taking a step out of your comfort zone. So this outfit is a blend of both western and Indian. I am wearing a halter top with a tailor made long knife pleated skirt and adding few elements like those ‘kundan’ earrings and this seasons hot trending ‘Nathni’ and obviously adding this shrug. Wear this to a wedding function and lot of them are going to ask you where you got this dress from.

edited-pictures-16
edited-pictures-17
edited-pictures-18Processed with VSCO

FEATURED BRANDS AND OTHER OUTFIT DETAILS :

Embroidered Shrug – H&M

Look 1 :
1) Tube romper – H&M
2) Chokers – Studded choker ( Pipa Bella) Plain Black choker ( DIY )
3) Heels – Aldo

Look 2 :
1) Body suit – Forever 21
2) Ripped Denims – Forever 21 ( DIY )
3) Tan Brogues – Street Style Store
4) Boho neck piece – Janpat Market

Look 3
1) Halter top – H&M
2) Knife pleated skirt- Tailor made
3) Jewellery – Chandni Chowk market

4 thoughts on “Layer It On.

Leave a Reply

